Crisis Management Summer 2013 Introduction

My name is Monica Simpson.  I studied at FHSU at the beginning of my college career and then eventually transferred to Pittsburg State University to receive my Bachelor of General Studies, emphasis in Communications/Public Relations.  I am in the first year of the master’s program for the MLS in Social Networking.  I live in St. Paul, KS which is located in the far southeast corner of the state and am in charge of public relations and marketing at Labette Center for Mental Health Services, Inc. which is a non-profit community mental health center. I have become very active in the utilization of social media for public relations and marketing needs, including giving presentations and seminars to small business owners on how to make the best use of social networking for their business.  I have decided to acquire my master’s degree so I can further my knowledge in these areas and possibly have the opportunity to teach at some point.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

